Overcoming Adversity

Every adversity, every failure, every heartache carries with it the seed of an equal or greater benefit.

Adversity can be a wonderful learning tool.  It offers a wonderful opportunity to grow.  Facing challenges enables us to learn more about ourselves and push past where we are in any given situation.  It’s not the time to wallow in self pity or pull the covers over our heads.

It’s easy to get discouraged when obstacles appear.  Stress can sometimes be difficult in overcoming adversity.  Whether it be dealing with adversity at the workplace, at home, in personal relationships, and of course, financial insecurity we must rely on a Power greater then ourselves.

Overcome Adversity through Faith

 Stay steadfast in faith that everything will work out and be willing to believe that in life has its place and purpose. 

Help me find firm ground in this shaky economy.
As I seek work and assistance,
Give me strength not to be anxious when I seem to be going nowhere;
Give me patience not to despair when things look bleak;
Give me serenity to know you are here with me,
helping me to carry my crosses each day;
Your will be done, not mine.

2 responses to “Overcoming Adversity

  1. Beautiful, simple, yet profound article. I love your prayer at the end of the article.

Leave a Reply

